More Eyelid Problems


I really hate the Sty / Chalazion thing… Last Saturday I could feel the sty under my eyelid.  As we were were getting ready to head home I would feel the sty under my eyelid getting larger and my eyelid was starting to swell.   When we got home I put a hot wash rag on it (Microwave for 30 seconds).  That really seems to make it feel better.  I did not continue with the hot wash rags until Tuesday evening.  I should have kept it up Sunday and Monday… but I didn’t.

This is a picture of it on Tuesday Evening and it was pretty swollen.  I basically sat in the easy chair all night and kept the hot rags going from the time I got home until I went to bed.  Thursday morning I had quite a bit of discharge and I was able to get a few hot wash rags on it, but it was still pretty swollen.  It did not really start to subside until Thursday evening.

 Image004Image005

Technorati tags: ,

LiveJournal tags: ,

One Response

  1. Looks painful Steve! I hope it starts to get better soon.

Leave a comment